Datasource, [preside], not found

Greetings.

I am brand new to Lucee and Preside. I mean, a total newbie. I am following the Preside documentation on getting Preside up and running on a new site.

When the server starts for the very first time, I get the error “Datasource, [preside], not found.”

When I go to the Lucee admin at lucee/admin/server.cfm to create a datasource, I get “Cannot access, no password is defined”.

Thanks in advance!

Hi @letsonmike1962 - welcome :slight_smile:

It looks like a recent change in commandbox or something related has caused the datasources to not be setup correctly and this is likely the issue here. Our preside start command creates a .cfconfig.json file which Commandbox uses to load server config into Lucee - that should create the datasource for you and that is failing.

I’ll reach out to folks who’ve experienced the same and see if they have any solutions (womm).

Out of curiosity, what operating system are you running (and can we check versions of Commandbox and cfconfig)?

It might also be helpful to see the server config with the datasource that commandbox/cfconfig is creating. I just setup a test site and then found the server config at ~/.CommandBox/server/{uuid}-testsite/lucee-5.4.4.38/WEB-INF/lucee-server/context/lucee-server.xml.

This was the datasource that cfconfig injected into that file (and worked for me):

<data-sources psq="false">
		<data-source allow="511" 
			class="com.mysql.jdbc.Driver" 
			custom="useUnicode=true&amp;characterEncoding=UTF8&amp;useLegacyDatetimeCode=true" 
			database="testsite" 
			dbdriver="mysql" 
			dsn="jdbc:mysql://{host}:{port}/{database}" 
			host="localhost" 
			name="preside" 
			password="encrypted:xxxxx" 
			port="3306" 
			username="xxxx"/>
		</data-sources>

This appears to be an issue with the default JDBC driver class that commandbox/cfconfig is using for MySQL and certain later versions of MySQL/MariaDB.